

Advisory Council on Student Behavior and Discipline

Claiborne Building | Iowa Room 1-153 | 1201 North Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 Thursday, December 8, 2022 | 10:00 a.m.

Livestream: ACSBD Meeting

Council Members

Corhonda Corley, Chair

JoAnn Achord	Dannie Garrett	Laci Polotzola
Amanda Austin	Liz Gary	Brad Prudhomme
Faith Boudreaux	Selena Gomes	Tory Rocca
Rachelle Brown	Judge Gail Grover	Caroline Roemer
Brenda Cosse'	Suzanne Harris	Al Simmons
Alan Coulter	Lynn Hathaway	Kesha Simmons
Mark Curry-Theriot	Raymond Jetson	Lauren Winkler
Amy Deaville	Nicole Jolly	Alison Zimmer
Tia Edwards	Michael Ortego	
Mike Faulk	Terran Perry	

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if special assistance is needed at any public meeting of LDOE, please notify Terran Perry via email at terran.perry@la.gov five business days prior to the public meeting.

Agenda

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Introductions
- IV. Approval of the minutes of the meeting held August 19, 2022
- V. Consideration of the status of past and current Council reports to the Senate Committee on Education, House Committee on Education, and the State Board of Elementary and Secondary Education



- VI. Consideration of a discussion of Act 697 of the 2022 Regular Legislative Session regarding school programs to prohibit and prevent bullying
- VII. Consideration of an update report regarding the Sustainable Community Schools Model from Louisiana Alliance to Reclaim Our Schools
- VIII. Consideration of an update report regarding the status of school master plans for improving student behavior and discipline
 - IX. Consideration of a breakout session for small group discussion regarding focus areas for future deliberation and recommendations
 - X. Consideration of the 2023 Council meeting dates